Certificates and Awards at Graduation Ceremony


On 17.11.2017 the Faculty of Management and Economics held a graduation ceremony in the Audimax for graduates of the summer semester 2017.

Approx. 200 students largely accompanied by their families celebrated the successful completion of their bachelor or master course of studies in a special ceremony.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude to BOWI, the companies involved and the student council for their dedication and support.

Sponsoren 17.17.jpg
Bachelor 17.17.jpg
© Klaus Schlitzer
Master 17.17.jpg
© Klaus Schlitzer
During the ceremony graduates and postgraduates who achieved outstanding results were presented with special awards:

Dr. Andreas Gerster („Empirical Evaluations of Climate Policies“, mentor: Prof. Dr. Manuel Frondel), Dr. Matthias Schacht („Entscheidungsunterstützung für dynamische stochastische Einsatz- und Ressourcenplanung“; mentor: Prof. Dr. Brigitte Werners) and Dr. Kristina Strohmaier („Essays on Public Economics and Policy“, mentor: Prof. Dr. Nadine Riedel) each received the Gebrüder-Deschauer-Preis for their excellent doctoral thesis. The prizes were handed over by the Dean of the Faculty, Prof. Dr. Helmut Karl in the presence of the donor.
Foto Deschauer-preis 17.17.jpg
The photo shows from left to right: Dr. Matthias Schacht, Dr. Andreas Gerster, Dr. Kristina Strohmaier and Werner Deschauer.
© Petrowa

Annika Ksienczyk, B.Sc. and Laura Montag, B.Sc. were awarded with the thyssenkrupp Student Award for their excellent bachelor thesis in Management und Economics.The prizes, assigned in cooperation with the ifu were handed over by Stefan Cassel, Head of University Relations & Programs thyssenkrupp AG.
Foto Tk Student Award 17.17.jpg
The photo shows from left to right: Annika Skienczyk, B.Sc. Stefan Cassel and Laura Montag B.Sc.
© Petrowa

The Institute of Management (ifu) Prize was awarded to Sandra Wagenknecht, M.Sc. for her outstanding achievement in the Master of Science study course Management and also to Indra Pauen, B.Sc. for her excellent bachelor thesis. The prizes were handed over by Prof. Dr. Marion Steven.
Foto Ifu-preis 17.2017.jpg
The photo shows from left to right: Indra Pauen, B.Sc., Prof. Dr. Marion Steven, Sandra Wagenknecht, M.Sc.
© Petrowa

Jennifer Rogmann, M.Sc. received the Student Prize from the Rectorate of the Ruhr-Universität Bochum for her outstanding academic achievement.
Foto Studierendenpreis Des Rektorats 17.17.jpg
The photo shows Prof. Dr. Helmut Karl and Jennifer Rogmann, M.Sc.
© Petrowa

Julia Eichholz, B.Sc. received a GOR award for the best bachelor thesis in the field of Operations Research. The prize, awarded by the German Operations Research Society, was presented by Prof. Dr. Marion Steven.
Foto Gor-bachelorpreis 17.17.jpg
The photo shows from left to right: Prof. Dr. Marion Steven, Julia Eichholz, B.Sc. and Prof. Dr. Brigitte Werners
© Petrowa